#Shout4Equality Supporters

We have written to every Assembly candidate and asked them to pledge to Shout For Equality for LGBT people in Northern Ireland, as outlined in our Policy Priorities 2016-2021.

Candidates pledging to #Shout4Equality

Candidates pledging to #Shout4Equality

Below is candidates by constituency who have shown their support and interacted with our campaign to date.

Belfast East

Amy Doherty: SDLP
Erskine Holmes: NI Labour Committee
Naomi Long: Alliance
Chris Lyttle Alliance
Chris McGimpsey: UUP
Tim Morrow: Alliance
Niall Ó Donnghaile: Sinn Fein
Courtney Robinson: Cross-Community Labour Alternative

Belfast North

Fiona Ferguson: People Before Profit
Gerry Kelly: Sinn Fein
Nichola: Mallon SDLP
Nuala McAllister: Alliance
Carál Ní Chuilín: Sinn Fein
Malachai O’Hara: Green Party
Gemma Weir: Worker’s Party

Belfast South

Clare Bailey: Green Party
Paula Bradshaw: Alliance
Séan Burns: Cross-Community Labour Alternative
Rodney McCune: UUP

Belfast West

Alex Attwood: SDLP
Gerry Carroll: People Before Profit
Alex Maskey: Sinn Fein
Rosaleen McCorley: Sinn Fein
Ellen Murray: Green Party of NI
Pat Sheehan: Sinn Fein

East Antrim

Stewart Dickson: Alliance
Danny Donnelly: Alliance
Dawn Patterson: Green Party of NI
John Stewart: UUP
Conor Sheridan: Cross Community Labour Alternative

East Derry/Londonderry

Caoimhe Archibald: Sinn Fein
Yvonne Boyle: Alliance
Stuart Canning: NI Conservatives
Cathal Ó hOisín: Sinn Fein
Claire Sugden: Independent

Fermanagh & South Tyrone

Phil Flanagan: Sinn Fein
Michelle Gildernew: Sinn Fein
Tanya Jones: Green Party of NI


Colum Eastwood: SDLP
Mary Hassan: Green Party of NI
Julia Kee: UUP
Chris McCaw: Alliance
Martin McGuinness: Sinn Fein
Maeve McLaughlin: Sinn Fein

Lagan Valley

Pat Catney: SDLP
Jack Irwin: NI Conservatives
Dan Barrios-O’Neill: Green Party of NI

Mid Ulster

Michelle O’Neill: Sinn Fein

Newry & Armagh

Megan Fearon: Sinn Fein
Conor Murphy: Sinn Fein

North Antrim

Connor Duncan: SDLP
Kathyrn Johnston: NI Labour Committee
Andrew Wright: UUP

North Down

Stephen Agnew: Green Party of NI
Stephen Farry: Alliance
Therese McCartney: Sinn Fein
Andrew Muir, MBE: Alliance
Bill Piper: UKIP

South Antrim

Helen Farley: Green Party of NI
David Ford: Alliance
Declan Kearney: Sinn Fein
David McMaster: Independent
Mark Young: NI Conservatives

South Down

Patrick Brown: Alliance
Michael Gray Sloan: Sinn Fein
John Hardy: Green Party of NI
Chris Hazzard: Sinn Fein
Caitríona Ruane: Sinn Fein


GeorgiaGrainger: Green Party of NI
Mike Nesbitt: UUP (has engaged with the campaign & referred to the UUP manifesto)

Upper Bann

Doug Beattie: UUP
Simon Lee: Green Party of NI
Sophie Long: PUP
John O’Dowd: Sinn Fein

West Tyrone

Michaela Boyle: Sinn Fein
Stephen Donnelly: Alliance
Ross Hussey: UUP (supports elements of our campaign)
Ciaran McClean: Green Party of NI
Grace McDermott: Sinn Fein
Barry McElduff: Sinn Fein
Corey French: Independent

To ask your candidates to pledge to #Shout4Equality click here